Orchids, Diamonds, and Me: Everything Nice at the Natural History Museum in D.C.

This past weekend, Mommy, Daddy, and me drove into Washington, D.C. to see the orchid exhibit and the Hope Diamond. The orchids were so bright and beautiful, and I liked it because it was nice and warm in there. I could just take a little nap. In the bottom picture, there’s us Montes looking real blurry in front of the big elephant. So, Mommy figured she’d make us look even funnier by using the fisheye lens. Aren’t I cute?

Hmmm . . . also, Dad, I was wondering . . . um, how about getting me that Hope Diamond for my two month birthday? It’s coming up real fast. Oh yeah, and Mommy says your wedding anniversary is just around the corner too. Hey, I’m willing to give up the Hope Diamond for Mom, okay Dad? Hint, hint.

February 7, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

